West Oxfordshire Proposed Submission Local Plan 2011-2031

9. Strategy at the Local Level

9.1.1 For the purpose of this Local Plan, the District has been divided into five sub-areas based on landscape characteristics and local catchment areas for key services and facilities. These are:

  • Witney Sub-Area
  • Carterton Sub-Area
  • Chipping Norton Sub-Area
  • Eynsham - Woodstock Sub-Area
  • Burford - Charlbury Sub-Area

9.1.2 The five sub-areas are illustrated on the map below.

9.1.3 In this section of the Local Plan we consider each sub-area in turn, identifying the key issues, challenges and opportunities facing them and setting out the strategy for addressing these.

Fig 9.1